Chief Financial Officer
B.Com, CA, CTA (Fellow)

Mr Dyker is a Chartered Accountant with more than twenty years’ experience in senior finance roles within the mining industry.  For the last fifteen years, Mr Dyker has held the position of Chief Financial Officer for several mid-tier ASX listed mining companies, which include Sirius Resources, Doray Minerals, Avoca Resources and Aztec Resources.  His experience includes the arrangement of project funding for the development of these mines and the establishment and management of financial systems during their construction and operation.

Mr Dyker is a qualified member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia and is a Fellow member of the Taxation Institute of Australia.


Project Manager
B.Eng (Mining Engineering) (Hons)

Mr Howard is a mining engineer and holds a West Australian First Class Mine Manager’s certificate.  Prior to joining Dacian Gold, he was responsible for the construction of Atlas Iron’s 3Mtpa greenfields Abydos iron ore project in the Pilbara of WA.  During the period 2007-2012, Mr Howard worked for Avoca Resources Ltd, initially as mining manager at Avoca’s 1 Mtpa underground Trident Gold Mine, and then as Project Manager responsible for constructing the Chalice Underground Gold Mine.  He has held several senior operating roles at gold, nickel and copper-gold underground mines throughout WA and SA.


Exploration Manager
B.Sc (Hons), FAusIMM, Grad Dip Business, MAIG

Mr Baldwin is a geologist with 20 years experience in Australia and Canada, including variety of leadership roles in mining and exploration with a primary focus on gold. Prior to joining Dacian, Mr Baldwin held roles of Exploration Manager for Avoca Resources and Vice President – Exploration (Australia) for Alacer Gold Corporation. Prior to Avoca, he worked with Gold Fields Ltd where he held Chief Geologist and Mineral Resource Manager positions at Agnew Gold Mines and numerous mining and exploration positions with WMC Resources Limited at St Ives and Olympic Dam. Mr Baldwin is a Fellow of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy and Member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists.